Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Common's "Invincible Summer" due out in July ( No Kanye West Productions)

Com’ recently disclosed info on the electric-inspired album to Billboard:

“I created this music for the summer time, it’s about feeling good,”. “This is the type of music I felt was missing from my body of work.” “Kanye was focusing on his ‘Glow in the Dark’ show, so he hasn’t been able to make it to the studio to weigh in,” Common says. “But it worked out well, organically. The Neptunes & Mr. DJ came up with a fresh sound for me.”

And the preliminary track-list is below…

“Universal Mind Control (U.M.C.)” “Make My Day” feat. Cee-Lo “Punch Love” “What A World” feat. Chester French “Changes” “Party Shit” “Dreaming” “Runaway” feat. Santogold

No comments: